Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting Friday, November 22, 2019 – 10:00 a.m.

East Reading Room, Patrick Henry Building 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, Opening Remarks: *Matt Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources*
- 2. Approval of Minutes from June 19, 2019 Board Meeting
- 3. VLCF Financial Update: Sharon Partee, Director of Finance, DCR
- 4. Land Preservation Tax Credit Items:
 - a. Update on LPTC Program and Transfer Fee Revenues: *Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR*
 - b. Approval of distribution of the 2019 VLCF Stewardship Fund: *Gina DiCicco, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR*
- 5. New Code of Virginia Requirement for VLCF Request of Pre-proposals Grant Manual and Report: Suzan Bulbulkaya
- 6. Request to Amend the Scope of a Dominion Surry-Skiffes Creek Grant for Yorktown Battlefield: *Rob Evans, Natural Areas Protection Manager, Virginia Natural Heritage Program, DCR*
- 7. Recently Completed VLCF Grant Awards and Update to the FY20 Grant Expenditure Plan: *Suzan Bulbulkaya*
- 8. FY20 Grant Round Overview: Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR
- 9. Presentation of Recommended Grant Projects for Authorization
 - a. i. Farmland Preservation: Jen Perkins, Coordinator, Office of Farmland Preservation, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - ii. Forestland Preservation: Michael Santucci, Forestland Conservation Manager, Department of Forestry
 - b. Historic Areas Preservation: *Elizabeth Tune, Director, Division of Preservation Incentives, Department of Historic Resources*
 - c. Natural Area Protection: Jason Bulluck, Director, Virginia Natural Heritage Program, DCR

- d. Open Spaces and Parks: *Kelly McClary, Acting Director, Planning and Recreation Resources Division, DCR*
- 10. Public Comment from Grant Applicants
- 11. Board Discussion and Approval of Grant Awards
- 12. Public Comment
- 13. Adjourn

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: The Honorable Matthew Strickler, Secretary of Natural Resources

Vice Chair: Robert Lazaro, Jr.

Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry

Steven L. Apicella Jay C. Ford Russell Vern Presley

James W. Beamer The Honorable Emmett Hanger, Jr. Bruce Vlk

Glenda C. Booth Kat Imhoff The Honorable Jill Holtzman Vogel Mary-Carson Stiff Andrew C. Jennison The Honorable John P. Woodley, Jr.

James F. Casey Julian Ottley

Susan E. Donner The Honorable Albert C. Pollard, Jr.

Executive Secretary: Clyde E. Cristman, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation